Marketing Professionals Task Force

The Marketing Task Force is comprised of marketing professionals, including advertising, social media, digital, web, data analytics, etc., from across the industry.  Focuses on the sharing of knowledge, identification of issues and the development of marketing solutions as they relate to the professions involved with the business operations of a destination organization and working with Destinations International to advance relevant content and professional development. 

2023 Task Force Members

  • Brandy Evans, Vice President of Marketing, Visit Wichita
  • Charles Cunningham, Director Of Growth, Sparkloft Media
  • Courtney Swenson, Marketing Manager, Stafford County Department of Economic Development and Tourism
  • Dave Serino, Founder/Chief Strategist, TwoSix Digital
  • David Burgess, President/CEO, Miles Media Partnership
  • Jake Brown, Director of Marketing, Visit South Bend Mishawaka 
  • Jay Tusa, Director of Marketing, Explore Asheville
  • Jennifer Walker, Chief Marketing Officer, Visit Dallas
  • Jennifer Case, Chief Marketing Officer, Traverse City Tourism
  • José Arana, Group Marketing Director, Discover Puerto Rico
  • Kaitlyn Parham, Director of Digital Marketing & Graphic Design, Cobb Travel & Tourism
  • Karleen Lewis, Digital Marketing Manager, Visit Boulder
  • Lauren Cleland, Director, Marketing & Data Intelligence, Visit Savannah
  • Leroy Bridges, Head of Sales - Tourism, Adara
  • Maureen Morgenthien, Director of Marketing, Punta Gorda/Englewood Beach Visitor & Convention Bureau 
  • Star Gilani, Strategic Analyst, Simpleview Inc. 
  • Tracy Kocher, VP of Marketing & Communications, Travel Butler County
  • Trish McClean, CMO, Visit Baltimore
  • Vimal Vyas, VP of Data and Digital Innovation, Visit Raleigh 

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Gathan Borden, SVP of Marketing & Communications

Share this: