Global Leadership Committee

The Global Leadership Committee shall advise the Association on strategies for development and growth of its leadership role worldwide while actively serving as ambassadors for the Association in areas where membership is less robust and in need of development. The committee shall provide guidance on programming, events, and activities which would allow the Association to fully engage with destinations around the globe.

2023 Committee Members​

  • Alina (Hong) Xiang, President and CEO, East West Marketing
  • Adam Burke, President & CEO, Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board
  • Adriana Suao, Senior Vice President, Account Service, Tambourine
  • Amy Olmsted, Director Business Development and Sales, Visit Napa Valley 
  • Angela Val, President & CEO, Visit Philadelphia
  • Cara Frank, Chief of Staff, Simpleview
  • Cassandra McAuley, SVP Destination Stewardship, MMGY NextFactor 
  • Charles Cunningham, Director Of Growth, Sparkloft Media
  • Chris Lewis, Director of Community & Visitor Engagement, Tourism Kelowna
  • Craig Compagnone, President & COO, MMGY Global 
  • Cris Duschek, Chief Communications Officer, Paradise Advertising and Marketing
  • Holly Kelleher, Director, Business Development, Discover Saskatoon
  • James Sauter, Partner & Co-Founder, Rove
  • Jay Tusa, Director of Marketing, Explore Asheville
  • Julie Wagner, CEO, Beverly Hills Conference & Visitors Bureau
  • Julie Gilbert, President & CEO, Destination Door County
  • Juliet Velazquez, Associate, Tourism and Destination Development, JLL
  • Kara Franker, CEO, Visit Estes Park
  • Kathleen Trainor, Executive Director, Tourism Barrie
  • Kyle Edmiston, President/CEO, Visit Lake Charles
  • Marcus Carney, Executive Director, Visit Yuma
  • Matthew Jones, Chief Navigation Officer, Directions Consulting Group
  • Michael P. Hallé, CEO, NEST: Niagara Escarpment for Sustainable Trave
  • Natasha Richards, Head of Advocacy & Industry Relations, IMEX Group
  • Nicole Picton, Manager, People & Culture, Ottawa Tourism
  • Paul Nursey, President & CEO, Destination Greater Victoria (Co-Chair)
  • Richard Allchild, Head of Sales, North America, IMEX Group
  • Roberta Atzori, Market Intelligence Analyst, Lee County Visitor & Convention Bureau (Fort Myers Islands, Beaches & Neighborhoods)
  • Rosanna McNeal, Convention Services Manager, VisitNorfolk
  • Ruida Lu, Business Development, Destination Markham
  • Ryan George, CEO, Simpleview
  • Terry Smith, CEO, Destination Cape Breton
  • Tiffany Gallagher, Vice President of Operations, Civitas
  • Yoshiko Maruyama, Chief Consultant, World Business Associates Co., Ltd.
  • Yrjötapio “Y.t” Kivisaari, CEO, Visit Oulu (Co-Chair)
  • Yvonne Torres, Senior Director of Finance & Operations, Destination Door County

Destinations International Staff Liaisons

  • Gabriel Seder, Vice President of Global Development
  • Jane Cunningham, European Engagement Director

Share this: