Destination Organization Leadership Award

The Destination Organization Leadership Award was created in 2017 and is amongst the association's most prestigious honors, recognizing those outstanding individuals who, through their exceptional work and achievements, have made a significant contribution to the destination marketing industry and a profound difference in the communities they serve.

Any destination organization leader who has demonstrated a significant and long-term contribution to the destination marketing industry may be nominated. Specifically, one whom has provided leadership, innovation and credibility among their colleagues and has developed a reputation for excellence through the management of their organization and the use of best practices, cutting-edge technology and strategy.

2020 Destination Organization Leadership Awardee: 

Joe D’Alessandro, President and CEO of the San Francisco Travel Association

2019 Destination Organization Leadership Awardee: 

Brad Dean, CEO of Discover Puerto Rico

2018 Destination Organization Leadership Awardee: 

Caroline Beteta, President & CEO, Visit California

2017 Destination Organization Leadership Awardee:

Rossi Ralenkotter, President & CEO, Las Vegas Convention & Visitors Authority