30 Under 30 Alumni Council

The 30 Under 30 Alumni Council supports the growth and evolution of the Destinations International Foundation's 30 Under 30 program. Council members assist in the development of professional development opportunities, organize networking opportunities, facilitate mentorship connections with the current class, and help drive educational content and thought leadership for the tourism industry at large. Participation on the Council is limited to 30 Under 30 honorees from the classes of 2011-2022.

Council Goals & Objectives:

Assist in the development of professional development opportunities for the current class of 30u30s; facilitate mentorship opportunities for the current class of 30u30s; organize virtual and physical networking opportunities for other 30u30 alumni; help drive educational content and thought leadership for the tourism industry at large.

Meet the 2024 30 Under 30 Alumni Council:

  • Jeremiah Cook, Tourism Director, Visit College Station (Co-Chair)
  • Juliet Velazquez, Client Relationships & Insights Manager, Tourism Economics (Co-Chair)
  • Alexea Veneracion, Director of Communications, Visit Colorado Springs
  • Amanda Eckelbarger, Director of Destination Brand & Data Intelligence, Elkhart County, IN CVB
  • Amelia Ritter,  Content Producer, Visit Detroit
  • April Brown, Events Manager, Visit South Padre Island
  • Barry Draper, Director of Partnerships, Explore St. Louis
  • Brandon Hall, Director of Meeting & Convention Sales, Florida, The Palm Beaches
  • Cambria Jones, Vice President of Marketing, SearchWide Global
  • Carleigh Dworetzky,  Director of Convention Sales Strategy & Analytics, 2synergize, LLC a Simpleview Consulting Company
  • Celeste Rodriguez, Digital Communications Specialist, Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority (Reno Tahoe)
  • Chris Lewis, Director of Destination Development, Tourism Kelowna
  • Christina Erny, Vice President of Marketing, Reno Tahoe
  • Christine Zetzl, Associate Director of Marketing, Visit Indy
  • Dani Keller, Business Applications Specialist, Explore St. Louis
  • Derek Byrne, Director of Content Strategy, Visit KC
  • Eddie Kirsch, Director of Digital & Data, Visit St. Pete/Clearwater
  • Emily Hendricks, Creative Director, Zartico
  • Emily Zertuche, Chief Marketing Officer, Visit Corpus Christi
  • Erin White, Director, Strategic Development, Envisionit
  • Fig Wirkler, Director of Sales, Visit Boulder
  • Hayley Radich, Senior Project Manager, Miles Partnership
  • Joan Kranovich, Vice President of Business Growth & Director, Sports QC, Visit Quad Cities
  • Jose Arana, Group Marketing Director, Discover Puerto Rico
  • Kaitie Burger, Destination Strategy Director, Madden Media
  • Katie Bridges, Director, Advertising & Promotions, Visit St. Pete/Clearwater
  • Kenzi Havlicek, Deputy Director, Visit Eau Claire
  • Krisilee Murphy, President/CEO, Elgin Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Kylie Leslie, Destination Services Manager, Visit Phoenix
  • Leroy Bridges, VP, Sales, Adara
  • Liana Acevedo, Director, Destination Services, Richmond Region Tourism
  • Luke Wiggins, Director of Sales, Destination Rogers
  • Marcus Carney, Executive Director, Visit Yuma
  • Ophélie Le Livec, Content Marketing Manager, Destinations International
  • Ruida Lu, Business Development, Destination Markham
  • Sean Dixon, President, Visit Topeka
  • Sky Wheeler, Tourism Development Manager, Ocala/Marion County Visitors and Convention Bureau
  • Taylor Savage, Regional Sales Director, Experience Columbus
  • Taylor Stanley, VP of Sales, Visit Lake Charles
  • Travis Napper, Director of Destination Partnerships, Tourism Economics

Destinations International Staff Liaisons

  • David Breisch, Senior Director of Marketing
  • Taylor Ruoff, Senior Manager of Professional Development
  • Joanna Hammond, Marketing & Communications Manager

Share this: