Organization Accreditation Program Committee (DMAP Board)

The Organization Accreditation Program Committee shall represent the association's dedication to the professional development of its member organizations. The committee shall serve as the governing board for the destination organization industry's highest organizational achievement, known as the Destination Marketing Accreditation Program (DMAP) or by any future name chosen by the committee, and any related support programs. The Committee shall serve as the de facto board of directors of the program and establish their own policies and procedures for the operation of the program. This shall include procedures for the selection of members of this committee and its leadership and govern the operation of their meetings.

2023 Committee Members

  • Tania Armenta, Visit Albuquerque
  • Cody Chomiak, CDME, Tourism Winnipeg
  • John Cychol, FCDME, CTA, Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Meredith DaSilva, CDME, Visit Florida
  • Karen Fisher, CDME, Visit Pittsburgh - Chair
  • Maura Allen Gast, FCDME, Irving Convention & Visitors Bureau - Immediate Past Chair
  • Mary Hammond, CDME, Paducah CVB
  • Misty Johantgen, CDME, Experience Kissimmee
  • Patrick Kaler, Visit Buffalo Niagara
  • Nancy McGehee, Ph.D., Virginia Tech University
  • Julie Saupe, CDME, Visit Anchorage
  • Jose Sotolongo, Miami Sports/Greater Miami CVB
  • Kari Westlund Eugene, Cascades & Coast- Travel Lane County

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Gabriel Seder, Vice President of Global Development